Epic Fail-EO

How do I start this one?

* Why wouldn’t you do it?

* How could you not do it?

* You need to do it!

I read Thinner This Year.  Which is a great book.  I was part of the Beta Test Group.  Follow the directions in the book for six months, get to your goal weight.  Pretty simple.

I couldn’t do it.  Good sound nutritional advice.  Almost Vegan.  Which I get.  But I couldn’t do it.  Eat red meat once every two weeks?  An egg yolk once a week?  I thrive on protein.  I’ve worked hard to ditch most grain/dairy/legumes (except for cheat meals) from my daily diet.  I just don’t want to reintroduce grains and legumes to my diet.  The TTY book recommended 50% of my diet be whole grains and legumes.  I was a vegetarian for a few years and went back to eating meat because I felt so much better when I ate red meat.

So.  Epic FAIL -EO.  I want to be Pal-EO.

I want to lose 20 lbs.  But this book just didn’t resonate with ME.  I suggest reading it when it comes out.  It’s good.  It will change lives. But I don’t think every diet is for every person.  I have no doubt I would have lost weight on the TTY program.  For that I feel like big crybaby, loser.  But I like the way I feel with this getting there Paleo diet that I strive for.

Next up on my reading list: It Starts with Food.   It starts with Paleo for me.  This book is written by the Whole 30 couple and I’m pretty excited to dig in.

 

About Debbie Forbes, LMT, CPT

Debbie has been a Licensed Massage Therapist (FL LMT MA16310) for over 18 years. Originally from the Chicago area, she moved to St. Pete in 1986. Her specialties are deep tissue, Lomi Lomi, Thai Yoga massage and Stress Therapy massage. She has traveled to Hawaii, the Bahamas, Mexico and various other places to study bodywork and allied modalities. She takes from her many years of experience and multitudes of classes to structure a massage based on your needs. Debbie is also a Certified Personal Trainer and Yoga Teacher. She believes that Integrative Systems, such as, Yoga, Massage and Personal Movement have been developed to guide us in this journey. An avid cyclist, Debbie travels around the country doing century and double century rides. She is a reluctant triathlete, cross fitter, occasional doughnut eater and is a USA Triathlon Official in her spare time.

Posted on July 5, 2012, in General Health Tips, Nutrition, Thinner This Year Test Group. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

